my Snark

Pop Culture . . . whatever

New words and phrases of the past decade

I love “end of year” recaps but haven’t had any blogging energy or inspiration in a few months. My life has been occupied with this new and exciting relationship and most my time is spent preparing for our future. I just ‘don’t care’ about TVshows or snarking enough to need to post on my own blog! Go figure. Still read the usual blogs and can’t help but see the drama that some famewhores continue to attract but I basically ‘just don’t care.’

All the ‘end of year’ lists have the same crap, Miss Bigoted/hypocrite Carrie Prejean, Balloon boy and his Gosselin wannabe parents, Palin, Tiger’s Wood,  Oprah’s retirement, marriages, divorces, scandals, not-gay politicians caught in same-sex trysts, Obamahate, Obamalove, Obamacare . . . here, I started already:

Staycation

Emotional Affair

Carbon Footprint

Vlog

Stimulus package

Downsizing

Sock Puppet

Waterboarding

Crunk

Outsourcing

Branding

BF

BFF

Fashionista

Obamanomics

Death Panels

Tea-baggers

Hoodie

Brainstorming and Blamestorming

Gaydar

Three-quel

Momager

Hanging Chads

Sexting

What are some words that are ‘new to you’ from the past decade?

January 3, 2010 - Posted by | Reality TV |

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

