my Snark

Pop Culture . . . whatever

29 years ago, greatness was taken

Some people have velvet Elvis or Pop Art Marylyn Monroe in their living rooms. I have a John Lennon drawing that I bought in Central Park, along with a picture of Strawberry Fields, the memorial to John Lennon.

Mark David Chapman took greatness. He shouldn’t be walking this earth. John would forgive him but I do not. I cannot forgive the man for putting a bullet in John Lennon and taking him from his loving wife and adoring public.

“All we are saying, is give peace a chance.”

John Lennon’s words are never outdated.

He is peace. I miss him. The world misses him. RIP, Great Man of Peace.

December 8, 2009 - Posted by | Death, John Lennon, Lennon, Songs |

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

