my Snark

Pop Culture . . . whatever

My Parents. What the G8 are missing.

I wrote this on Musings the other day and then sent it to my mom.

I am a very lucky person.

I feel the need to give a shout out to my mother and my late father. They loved each other passionately. They loved us kids unconditionally. My dad has been gone for over 25 years and my mom never dated again. Their marriage was amazing and I would have been grateful for a marriage half as respectful and loving as theirs. My dad would come home from work and he and mommy would just stand there, hugging for over 10 minutes (it seemed that long to me). Even close to his death, I’d walk into their bedroom (whenever I wanted, I might add) and they’d be watching TV and across the King-size bed  holding hands.


They taught me something the Gosselin kids will never learn. I’m divorced because I knew that love shouldn’t be painful and it is not normal to park down the street and listen to the radio because you don’t want to go home. They taught me what a home is and, at 47 years old, where ever my mom lives is where I consider home.


Just felt like saying that.

May 28, 2009 - Posted by | Reality TV |

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

